Championship Girls' Hockey Coach Panel added to WCS

Thursday, April 5, 2018 - 3:00pm

History in the Making: Championship Women Hockey Coaches

During the 2018 Minnesota State Girls' High School Hockey Tournament history was made. Three of the four head coaches in the Class A and AA finals were women! Both championship teams, Breck and Edina, were coached by women. Given that less than 25% of college hockey teams are coached by women, these accomplishments are historic. In this panel, these women and their athletes will talk about what this means to them and the game.

  • Ronda Engelhardt (Breck, Head Coach)
  • Sami Reber (Edina, Head Coach)
  • Kristi King (Centennial, Head Coach